PEC: Bulletin Boards for Physical Education

Title of Bulletin Board: Are You In The Zone?

Category: Fitness Assessments

Suggested Grade Level: 9-12

Materials: border, letters, fitness test posters

Description:

This bulletin board is posted in the gymnasium for students to check where their fitness scores land in the Healthy Fitness Zone. The fitness test posters include a chart with passing scores, written instructions on how to correctly perform the test, pictures of someone doing the test, and what component of fitness the test assesses.

The fitness test posters were created on PowerPoint.

Are You In The Zone? Image


Bookmark and Share   Email This Idea


Submitted by Laura Campbell who teaches at Marshall High School in Falls Church, VA. Thanks for contributing to PE Central! Posted on PEC: 11/4/2009 12:13:38 PM. Viewed 26441 times since 11/2/2009.

Post a Comment:

Let others know how this idea went when you implemented/tried it with your kids. Include any variations, suggested teaching tips, positive comments, etc. so others can benefit from your tips. Please be helpful and positive with all comments. Look below to see all posted comments.

 

Name:
Comments:
  Type the numbers you see in the image on the right in the box below:
  This Is CAPTCHA Image

Previous Comments:

Barb Seiden

I never implemented FitnessGram with students and there is so much cross-referenced research out there. Your bulletin board is brilliant! Could you please share your PowerPoint slides? Thank you so much! bseiden@ourladymtcarmelschool.org

Michelle Weir

Love it. Could you please share this powerpoint with me. mmweir03@gmail.com
thank you419212

Wendy Reed

This is a great idea! I would love to get the powerpoint. wreed@rsu71.org

Nichole Robinette

This is an awesome idea! Could you share the powerpoint with me...nrobinette@uinta1.com THANK YOU!

Laura

Please send me these wonderful posters when you have a chance ! lstanton@rvschools.org

Carole Mortimer

Could you please send me your PowerPoint? What a great bulletin board!!! mortimer@riley18.org

Lori

Can you send the powerpoint? lburger@sd57.bc.ca

Brianna

I would like the powerpoint as well. This is a great idea! s1260646@gmail.com

Denise

Love it! Would you mind sharing the powerpoint? Thank you.
dmione@schools.nyc.gov

Brenda

Could you send me the PowerPoint. I love the bulletin board! bcbarabino@yahoo.com

Brenda

Could you send me the PowerPoint. I love the bulletin board.
Thanks

Jess Intrieri

Can someone please send me this PowerPoint?
jintrieri@hershey.k12.pa.us

Thank,
Jess

Gwen Proctor

Love it. Could you send me PP.
Thanks
gproctor@spart7.org

Gwen Proctor

I absolutely love it.

Blanco

Would you mind sharing the ppt? Thank you! Lblanco@vistacharterms.org

Leslie

This is fantastic. Can you please send me the power point. Leslieh713@sbcglobal.net

Coach Jordan

Ppt please, Thanks in advance!

K.Jordan@collegiateacademies.org

Jenny

This is awesome!! Would you mind sharing the pp with me? Thanks for the idea.

Terryja@lisd.net

Dawn Hunter

If anyone has the PowerPoint please send to dhunter@gccs.co

margaret

If anyone has this powerpoint, could you please send to margaret_alonzo@jusd.k12.ca.us. I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks

Lisa O'Connor

Hi,

This looks awesome can you please send this power point.
I would love to use it in my school.

Lisa.oconnor@crestwood.on.ca

Katie Lorenzini

Would you please email me the power-point? This is great!
klorenzini@weldonvalley.org

Shannon Cooke

If anyone has access to the powerpoint, I would love to recreate this!
scooke@hunterspointcms.org

Jodi

Can you please share the power point? Thanks!

jodi.barasky@rondoutsd72.org

Michelle

Could you please send me the PowerPoint or a clear image of this? Thx
Micole@fwps.org

Courtney

Would you mind sending me the PowerPoint and picture of this bulletin board? I would love to do something similar!

Cbreen21@gmail.com

dwayne petrinchuk

dwayne.petrinchuk@pvsd.ca

dwayne petrinchuk

could you send me the power point for this

Dawn Nelson

Can you please email me the powerpoint for this bulletin board. Thank you,

dmnelson@conroeisd.net

Coach C

@Coach Hudson...they have the 20m pacer on YouTube, Iuse this or you can purchase on line for .99 cents.
This is a great bulletin, if anyone has it could you please share?
dcordero@lytleisd.com
Thx

Stephanie

Would you be willing to send the power point of the information on it? I cant seem to zoom in!

sdennis@goodshepherd.org

Brent

Could you email me the PowerPoint? Brogers@lindenschools.org

Angela Magagnotti

Will you send me this PowerPoint? Love the idea!
ajn0836@yahoo.com

Thanks!

Dean Conrad

conrad.dean@iowacityschools.org
Great Feedback for students! I would appreciate if you would share your power point. Thanks.

Erin

I guess you would need my email. emcwhorter@dorchester2.k12.sc.us

Erin

I love this bulletin board. Would you please share your power point? I would really appreciate it. Thank you!

Tammy

Would love to have a copy of Power Point please. Thanks
Tammy.frey@tcusd2.org

Brent Rogers

Send Power Point Please brogers@lindenschools.org

Jennifer

Looking for the Power Point you created. I would really appreciate a copy if you are willing to share! garciaj@aaps.k12.mi.us Thanks!

Coach Hudson

Does anyone have the 20m pacer w/o music?

Kirk

Wow!!!! Very nice. Can I get the power point sent to my email. Kray17@sbcglobal.net thx so much

Alyssa Tong

Would you be willing to share your powerpoint?
Alyssa.tong@onslow.k12.nc.us

Tony Sorbello

Please send me this power point. This is perfect.

ajsorbel@henrico.k12.va.us

Morgan Griffin

Might need my e-mail.

morgan.griffin@trussvillecityschools.com

Morgan Griffin

Can you please send me this power point? Thanks!

Do you still have this?

I wanted to see if you could email me the power point?

Thanks!

amylynharris@yahoo.com

Gloria Knauf

I would also love to have your power points to be able to print the different Zones.
Thank you, Gloria Knauf
g_knauf@yahoo.com

Danny

I haven't seen any replies to know if you're still seeing this thread, but I'll ask for the PP slides or files anyway. If you have a moment, please mail them to this address:
dgomes@newhorizonschool.org

Liz White

can i get the powerpoints? whitee@phcs.neric.org

Carole

Could you email the PowerPoint please. I love your idea!
mortimer@riley18.org.

Thanks so much

Jake

Could you email me the power points and posters for this idea? It is a wonderful idea that I'm going to do in my gym. My email is jfannon@radford.edu

Jodie Fitzwater

Would you please email the files for this great bulletin board? I really appreciate your sharing of ideas.

Kay McCormack

Could you email me these? This is awesome!
mccormackke@warrencor3.k12.mo.us

Nicole Duncheon

Could you please email me the posters & powerpoint? I love this and could utilize it in my daily classes. Thank you! My email address is duncheonn@epd86.org

Vickie

please email this to me vwestbrook1@gmail.com

Matthew Young

could you please email me the posters? If so to matthew.young@jppss.k12.la.us or
coachgarland@hotmail.com

along with the power points thanksso much

Dionne Newman

Love this idea can you e-mail the posters?

If so to dionne.newman@palmbeachshools.org

Thank you so much

Ashley Ayers

CAn you please email me this powerpoint!

aayers@dyersburgcityschools.org

Denitry

Can I get the power point? Dgreen@springisd.org

Cathy

Would it be possible for me to get a copy of your outstanding fitness gram power point.
Could you forward information to hartcom@comcast.net

Coach Palmer

can you send the information for this to mvpschoolofsports@gmail.com?

J A Bergeron

Love it....
Could you send me your info julieanne.bergeron@nouvelon.ca
Thx

Mr. G

Always searching for great ideas like this one! Can you please send me the poser points at sgargani@schools.nyc.gov

Mgettys

Love This, Please send me the info also. Thanks
Mgettys@waynesville.k12.mo.us

Amanda

Please send me the power point to ! Love this!
a_lawton@hotmail.com
Thanks!

Penny Wyatt

Love this---could you email me the Power Point also!!! wyattpb@spart6.org

THANKS!!!!!

Andrea Vallejos

would love to use it.
Can you please send me the power point.
Thank you,
Andrea Vallejos
avallejos@calvarydowney.org

Lynn

Can you please send me this PowerPoint? Thanks!
Lynn.pegg@neomin.org

Stephenie

It would help if I left my email.. Stepheniesandoval@gmail.com

Stephenie

Can anyone send me a copy of the powerpoint. Our gym needs this!

Amy

Is anyone willing to share the powerpoint? kehrae@vvsd.org Thanks in advance!

Rusch

I would love to put this up!! Can anyone e-mail the power point to krusch@ridgeland122.com?

trishiateneyck@gmail.com

If anyone has this power point could you please send to me trishiateneyck@gmail.com

Terrance

Can you email to garyt@gcsnc.com

Cathy

Would love a copy of the "Are you In the Zone" power-point. Please email me a copy is you can I would really appreciate it!!
chartman@kidsroe.org

William

Would love a copy of the power point. wjames5@schools.nyc.gov
I'd appreciate it!!

Valentina

Hello! I would love to use this in my phys. ed. class. Would you be able to email me the powerpoint as well?
valentina.simic-travica@tcdsb.org

neely

If you still have this, could you email it to me.
tneely@bssd.net
Thanks

Christine Oliveira

Love this!! Could you email me the powerpoint? coliveira214@yahoo.com

Risa E

Great idea! If you are willing to share, I'd love to see the power point.
risa.ebedes@tdsb.on.ca

Michelle

Would you please email me the PowerPoint ? My email address is mmhairst@access.k12.wv.us.

Thanks so much!

Michele

Such a great idea, any chance you can email me your power point? Petrishenm@wahspa.org. Thank you!

Rich Tola

Hello, would you mind emailing me the powerpoint? my email address is richard.tola@sayrevillek12.net

Thanks!

Karen

Hello, I was wondering if you would be willing to e-mail the powerpoint to me? It would be awesome to use this for my classes. Thank you.

Karen Radwood
McBride Physical Education
kradwood@vanburenschools.net

sophie

would you be willing to email them to me. This is just what I need

sbishop@wpsk12.com

Spero

Great Board. Could you send the power points to me?

Scmandakas@Gmail.com


Thanks!!!

Ann c

Great bb!! Would you be willing to email me your PowerPoint? Jnc7092@charter.net

Kriss Corral

Such a cool idea! Would you be willing to email me the powerpoint? My email kriss.corral.56@my.csun.edu
Thank you

Jennifer Austin

I love your work! Would you be willing to share you power point. Thank you
Jennifer_austin77@hotmail.com

Jennifer

I really love this. Can you pleas email to sillyg00se04@gmail.com

Gabe

Can you email me the posters please bilickig@hcboe.net

Cathy

Can you email me the powerpoint? hartcom@comcast.net

Keli Freeman

Can you email me the powerpoint? freemank@apsb.org

Lynne Paver

Great Board-can you send me the posters by email????? lpaver@hbr429.org

Angela

Love this idea! Would you be willing to share your powerpoint posters with me? ahendershot@cbsd.org

Ardis

I'm a newbie. Would you please send me a copy of your posters? rutley_1@yahoo.com. Excellent work!Your work is perfect.

Hilda

Wednesday, July 26, 2012

Love your bulletin board. Can you please send a copy of your posters? Hilda.Rodriguez@psjaisd.us
Thank You!!

Amy

Love this bulletin board and the posters. They are great! Can you send copies to me @ amy.roberts@ftcsc.k12.in.us Thank You!!!!!

Gail

Those are great! Can you send us copies too!
Thank you!
gkerr@wcsd.k12.oh.us

Amy

Could you please send me a copy of these poster too.
asmith@shrewsbury.k12.ma.us

Ashley

I would love a copy of these posters. We are just getting ready to do our fitness testing. Thank you!! y.ashley@rocketmail.com

Ann

I would like a copy of these poster too. Please send to annandjoe@live.com
Thanks!

Trez

We would love a copy of these posters. Do these aslo cover 7th and 8th grades? Could you please send me a copy to tstack@auburn.k12.ca.us Thanks

J. Folchetti

I would also be interested in receiving a copy of these posters.Thank you.

MPowell

Just saw your earlier responses below. Thanks for the info!

M Powell

I would love a copy of these posters if they are still available. I have been searching online, and these are by far the most impressive.
mpowell@bbschools.org

amy

Could you email me the posters? bridg1115@yahoo.com Thanks

Kat

Can you email me the posters as well? Kat_Sk8@yahoo.com

Kristen

Would you be able to email me the posters?

listen_n_learn@yahoo.com

Grace Sosa

Would It be to much to ask if you can e-mail me the posters? sosa_griselda@montebello.k12.ca.us

Laura

For the posters, I got the information for the charts from the FitnessGram Healthy Fitness Zone charts. I used ages 14-17 on the posters I made since those are the ages of the students in my classes. I got the pictures from Google images and clipart.

Marla

Where would one find the wonderful posters you got your information from?